8 Comments

finding my way back home…

Dear beautiful WordPress friends,

I know I haven’t been on wordpress much lately – but I’d thought to let you know, I’ve been reading and enjoying your wonderful  posts from my smart phone. Grief has waylaid much of my creative energy and my time, but now that things are settling down, I hope to resume posting and commenting on your wonderful blogs.

Thank you all, for all the heartfelt prayers. In a time of crisis, it’s important to know others care. That you are placed in the hands of God.

And though I may be a bit late, I want to wish all of you the happiest of Mother’s Days. I hope it was as simple and lovely as mine.

IMG_3044

8 comments on “finding my way back home…

  1. I’m thankful you are up to writing again, Sue. I had a lovely Mother’s Day, and I’m glad to hear you did, too! I saw the sweet note your husband wrote to you on FB. 🙂
    hugs– Lori

  2. I find these words powerful, life changing and a struggle, all at the same time, over and over. Thank God we don’t do them on our own. Praying for you, my friend.

    “God doesn’t waste anything, especially our pain”. – Mary Southerland
    When whatever it is hits, “I want you to say thank you….because you know God has put a rainbow in the clouds for you.” Maya Angelou

  3. I’ve been missing you but completely understand. Grief is a heavy burden ..Sending you a smile and friendly thoughts from down south and yes, Happy belated Mother’s Day to you as well.
    Take care of YOU!

  4. Hope you are doing ok my friend. Sending you good thoughts and glad you have such a great guy.

Leave a Reply

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The Box a story about witchcraft, karma and what was really in Pandora's Box

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

